A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness: BOOK REVIEW

THE DETAILS: Book: A Monster Calls Authors: Patrick Ness Pages: 240 Reading Format: Audiobook Read: 2nd August, 2017 Rating: 4/5 Stars GOODREADS SUMMARY: The monster showed up after midnight. As they do. But it isn’t the monster Conor’s been expecting. He’s been expecting the one from his nightmare, the one he’s had nearly every night since his mother started … More A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness: BOOK REVIEW

The Last Star by Rick Yancey: BOOK REVIEW

THE DETAILS: Book: The Last Star Authors: Rick Yancey Pages: 338 Reading Format: Physical & Audiobook Read: 30th July, 2017 Rating: 2/5 Stars GOODREADS SUMMARY: The Last Star is the heart-stopping finale to the bestselling 5th Wave series by award-winning author, Rick Yancey. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner. ‘Wildly entertaining . . … More The Last Star by Rick Yancey: BOOK REVIEW

One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus: BOOK REVIEW

THE DETAILS: Book: One of Us is Lying Authors: Karen M. McManus Pages: 360 Reading Format: Physical Read: 28th July, 2017 Rating: 4/5 Stars GOODREADS SUMMARY: Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star Cooper only knows what he’s doing in the baseball diamond. Bad body Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime. … More One of Us is Lying by Karen M. McManus: BOOK REVIEW

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han: BOOK REVIEW

THE DETAILS: Book: Always and Forever, Lara Jean Authors: Jenny Han Pages: 325 Reading Format: Physical Read: 26th July, 2017 Rating: 5/5 Stars GOODREADS SUMMARY: Lara Jean is having the best senior year a girl could ever hope for. She is head over heels in love with her boyfriend, Peter; her dad’s finally getting remarried to their next door … More Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han: BOOK REVIEW

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas: BOOK REVIEW

THE DETAILS: Book: The Assassin’s Blade Authors: Sarah J. Maas Pages: 448 Reading Format: Physical & Kindle Read: 17th July, 2017 Rating: 3.75/5 Stars GOODREADS SUMMARY: Contains all five novellas. Celaena Sardothien is Adarlan’s most feared assassin. As part of the Assassin’s Guild, her allegiance is to her master, Arobynn Hamel, yet Celaena listens to no one and trusts … More The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas: BOOK REVIEW

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas: BOOK REVIEW

THE DETAILS: Book: A Court of Wings and Ruin Authors: Sarah J. Maas Pages: 700 Reading Format: Physical Read: 11th July, 2017 Rating: 2/5 Stars GOODREADS SUMMARY: A nightmare, I’d told Tamlin. I was the nightmare. Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to … More A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas: BOOK REVIEW