The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan: BOOK REVIEW

The_titan's_curse

THE DETAILS:

Book: The Titan’s Curse

Author: Rick Riordan

Pages: 312

Reading Format: Physical/Kindle

Read: 28th August, 2017

Rating: 3/5 Stars


GOODREADS SUMMARY:

It’s not everyday you find yourself in combat with a half-lion, half-human.

But when you’re the son of a Greek god, it happens. And now my friend Annabeth is missing, a goddess is in chains and only five half-blood heroes can join the quest to defeat the doomsday monster.

Oh, and guess what? The Oracle has predicted that not all of us will survive…


REVIEW:

Plot: 3/5

Characters: 3/5

Writing: 4/5

“Wow,” Thalia muttered. “Apollo is hot.”
“He’s the sun god,” I said.
“That’s not what I meant.”

Another hilarious instalment in the Percy Jackson series. The best part of these books is 100% the humour.

It’s been yearsss since I read the first two books, but with a series like this you just don’t forget what’s happening.

“You’re a stalker with hooves.”
“I am not! I followed her to the Big House and hid in a bush and watched the whole thing.”

Once again I loved the Greek Gods aspect, and just find it so interesting to read about.

I do definitely feel as if I’m growing out of this series, and just really want to finish it to say I’ve finished it, rather than out of pure enjoyment.

However, they still are a lot of fun and worth trudging through.

“I could use some dam french fries.”
Even Thalia smiled at that. “And I need to use the dam restroom.”

So excited that I only have two books left in the series, I wonder if I’ll stick to my TBR and read those next… I guess we shall see. Haha!

That’s all,

Kate :)

One thought on “The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan: BOOK REVIEW

Leave a Reply

