A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas: BOOK REVIEW

23766634.jpg

THE DETAILS:

Book: A Court of Wings and Ruin

Authors: Sarah J. Maas

Pages: 700

Reading Format: Physical

Read: 11th July, 2017

Rating: 2/5 Stars


GOODREADS SUMMARY:

A nightmare, I’d told Tamlin. I was the nightmare.

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit—and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords—and hunt for allies in unexpected places.


REVIEW:

Plot: 2/5

Characters: 3/5

Writing: 2/5

“Only you can decide what breaks you. Only you.”

I didn’t hate this book, don’t get me wrong. It just bored me to death.

I wasn’t sure where I sat with this series. I really enjoyed ACOTAR, was bored with ACOMAF but still enjoyed it, and was really bored with this one but at times enjoyed it. The struggles.

“It’s a rare person to face who they are and not run from it – not be broken by it.”

When I was reading this I had no idea it was the last in the series (that the other additional coming books were going to be a spin-off.) I think if I knew that, I would’ve payed a lot more attention to this book and its ending. Oops!

Not gonna lie, I was so happy to see this was the last book though, now I don’t have to worry about continuing on with the series.

“What we think to be our greatest weakness can sometimes be our biggest strength.”

The characters to me were just not great, I didn’t really connect with them like I wanted too. I liked the main relationship within the series, but not even enough to ship it like a crazy person (like I normally would).

This book was 700 pages too long, monster length for too much blah blah I just wasn’t interested in. I’m glad to say goodbye to this series.

All-in-all, I enjoyed the ACOTAR series, but it just wasn’t great to me. Definitely love the ToG series alotttt more!

That’s all,

Kate :)

Leave a Reply

