P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han: BOOK REVIEW

20698530.jpg

THE DETAILS:

Book: P.S I Still Love You

Authors: Jenny Han

Pages: 337

Reading Format: Kindle

Read: 12th June, 2017

Rating: 4.5/5 Stars


GOODREADS SUMMARY:

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe that’s part of what makes it so amazing.


REVIEW:

Plot: 4/5

Characters: 5/5

Writing: 5/5

 “People come in and out of your life. For a time they are your world; they are everything. And then one day they’re not. There’s no telling how long you will have them near.”

P.S I Still Love You, the brilliant sequel to its equally brilliant predecessor To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before.

Oh how this series holds a special place in my heart, ever since I read the first page of the first book, I knew it was going straight to my favourites shelf.

 “There’s a Korean word my grandma taught me. It’s called jung. It’s the connection between two people that can’t be severed, even when love turns to hate. You still have those old feelings for them; you can’t ever completely shake them loose of you; you will always have tenderness in your heart for them.”

This book did not disappoint! It constantly amazes me how vividly I can see these books and the amazing characters lives playing out in my mind.

I am so glad a third book was added to this original duo logy, because woaw, I need more after that ending! I feel so sorry for anyone who read this when it came out and thought it was the end!

Once again, the I really enjoyed reading about the Korean heritage and aspect of this book, it just adds so much to the characters, and really helps them to come to life.

“I know now that I don’t want to love or be loved in half measures. I want it all, and to have it all, you have to risk it all.”

The characters in this book are some of my favourite characters I have ever read about, I just love them. From the family dynamic, to the relationships between friends, and romantic relationships, everything is just so fantastic.

Lara Jean really grew up between the first book and this one, I loved seeing her growth as a character, and also how much she is still like me.

I cannot wait to read Jenny Han’s other series, if it’s anything like this, I’ll love it. I am really enjoying her writing style.

“You have to let yourself be fully present in every moment. Just be awake for it, do you know what I mean? Go all in and wring every last drop out of the experience.”

Now to get my hands on the third book before my withdrawals get too big…

Wish me luck.

That’s all,

Kate :)

Leave a Reply

