April 2017: Monthly Wrap Up

IMG_7852

Hello my lovely blog reading people!

Today I thought I’d mix it up a bit and do something I don’t usually do, sooo I’m doing a monthly wrap up of all the things I read/saw/listened too, and things I loved this month.

If you like this type of post, please let me know! Also, leave in the comments some of the things you loved in April!


Books:

In April, I read the most books I have read in a month (7) since **checks my old reading years in review** WOAW, prepare for this shocker… Since June 2015 (where I read 13 books)!!! I actually cannot believe it’s been that long since I’ve had a really great successful reading month. Anyway, I’m getting a little off track…

  1. Kayla Itsines Healthy Eating and Lifestyle Guide by Kayla Itsines 4/5
    The Bikini Body 28-Day Healthy Eating & Lifestyle Guide by Kayla Itsines: BOOK REVIEW

  2. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas 4.75/5
    Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas: BOOK REVIEW

  3. Strong Looks Better Naked by Khloe Kardashian 4/5

  4. I’m Thinking of Ending Things by Iain Reid 2/5
    I’m Thinking of Ending Things by Iain Reid: BOOK REVIEW

  5. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma 2.8/5
    Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma: BOOK REVIEW

  6. Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson 4/5
    Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson: BOOK REVIEW

  7. Paperweight by Meg Haston 4/5
    Paperweight by Meg Haston: BOOK REVIEW

TV:

This month I watched:

  1. Thirteen Reasons Why: I binged watched this in a few days, much like every other person in the world. I really enjoyed it, and found it to be raw, honest, and very needed to make some people wake up to what teenagers go through.
  2. Pretty Little Liars: My favourite show finally came back this month, after a 9 month,  NINE MONTH, break! I am so excited and so sad to see how this show comes to a close in the coming 8 weeks.
  3. Supernatural: I have begun my SPN rewatch, because apart from a few episodes, I actually have never rewatched all the seasons before. I’m currently rewatching season 3, and loving it!

Movies:

Only one movie this month, sigh.
But here’s a spoiler for May’s wrap up, I’ve already seen a lot more in the first week!

  1. Dance Academy The Movie: My childhood dream TV show was turned into a movie, so of course I rushed out to see it. It lived up to expectations, and I’m praying for a sequel!

Music:

I feel like I’ve written a lot already, so I think I’ll just list what I’ve been listening to this month. Short and sweet is great sometimes, right? (All of these came out in April)

  1. Lust for Life by Lana Del Rey
  2. Quit by Cashmere Cat, feat. Ariana Grande
  3. Most Girls by Hailee Steinfeld
  4. Bon Appetite by Katy Perry
  5. No More Sad Songs (Acoustic) by Little Mix
  6. There’s Nothing Holding Me Back by Shawn Mendes
  7. Every Twenty One Pilots album (I’ve been obsessed since I saw them in concert in March) (Not released in April, obviously) haha


Life:

  1. In April, I adopted my gorgeous new Mini Lop X Netherland Dwarf bunny.
    I named her Luna, yes HP fans, rejoice!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

2. I went to SupaNova ComicCon and Gaming Expo in Melbourne, which I go to every year. Once again, it was so great to be around people who are just as pop culture crazy as I am. My people.


So, that’s how my April went. It was pretty great If I do say so myself.
I hope everyone had a fantastic April, and an even better May!

XOXO, Kate

4 thoughts on “April 2017: Monthly Wrap Up

  1. Ah, I hope the Dance Academy movie is available in the UK one day! I only found the show this year, but got so invested so quickly, I’d love to see how everyone’s storylines wrap up! And PLL has just sucked me right back in after convincing myself in the nine month break I didn’t care that much. Never been one to research theories, but once you start it’s hard to stop! Glad you had such a great month, reading wise! – Maddie x

    Like

    1. Maddie! I love your channel with Bee.
      Ahh, I really hope the movie is available internationally soon, I’m sure you’d love it!
      Hahahaha, PLL always manages to suck me back in too.
      Thank you, I hope you both had a great month with reading, and life, too!
      Kate xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

