2016: A Reading Year in Review

Hey guys!
I hope you all had a wonderful 2016, although it’s been a tough year for I’d say, 98% of the population, we got through it, and heres to a much better, and more positive 2017.

2016 was a tough year for me in regards to undertaking my final year of schooling, which meant endless nights of study, and stress. So, if you compare my 2015 reading year (https://passthefeels.wordpress.com/2016/01/04/2015-a-reading-year-in-review/) to this one, you’ll notice a significant decrease in read books, but hey, I’m lucky I even managed this many.

So, enjoy this little yearly wrap up from me! Please let me know how your year went!

screen-shot-2016-12-30-at-8-08-33-pm
Photo from my instagram: @thebookgram

List of Books read in 2016:

January:
Anna and the French Kiss
Alison’s Pretty Little Diary
Lola and the Boy Next Door
Clockwork Princess
The Darkest Minds

February:
Sister of Blood and Spirit
You

March:
Life Of Galileo (school)
City of Glass
Never Never: Part 3
Maybe Not
City of Fallen Angels

April:
The List
To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

May:
The 100
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
This Boy’s Life (school)

June:
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

July:
Pretty Baby
Every Man in this Village Is A Liar (school)

August:

September:

October:

November:

December:
The Amateurs
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child
It Ends With Us


2016 Reading Stats:

Read:
24 books – 8,869 pages

Best Month:                                                      Worst Months:
January, 5 books                                        Aug-Nov, 0 books

Shortest:                                                            Longest:
Alison’s Pretty Little Diary                   Order of the Phoenix

Avg. Length:                                                    Avg. Rating:
370 pages                                                    4.1 Stars

No. of series completed:
2

Favourite Reads:                                               Least Favourite Reads:
1. HP Half Blood Prince                              1. Life of Galileo
2. HP Deathly Hallows                               2. Every Man (…)
3. Anna and the French Kiss                    3. This Boys Life
4. To all the Boys (….)                                4. Sister of Blood and Spirit
5. It Ends With Us                                        5. Maybe Not


So, as you can see, I had an extremely long break in the middle of the year from reading to due school and exams…

Buttt I will say the other differences between this year and last year, is that I read a lot more large books this year, completed my goal of finishing the Harry Potter series, and read more books that I enjoyed rather than simply reading because I felt pressured too.

So it’s not all bad!

That’s all,

Kate 🙂

4 comments

    1. Wow, I’ve never thought of it as almost 100 in two years, that’s crazy!
      I do kind-of have a goal at the start of each year, but I tend to just adjust it throughout the year as I see how my reading is going 🙂 No pressure is the key! haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

