Maybe Not by Colleen Hoover: REVIEW

23587984

THE DETAILS:

Book: Maybe Not

Authors: Colleen Hoover

Pages: 120

Read: 31st March, 2016

Rating: 3.5/5 Stars


GOODREADS SUMMARY:

When Warren has the opportunity to live with a female roommate, he instantly agrees. It could be an exciting change.

Or maybe not.

Especially when that roommate is the cold and seemingly calculating Bridgette. Tensions run high and tempers flare as the two can hardly stand to be in the same room together. But Warren has a theory about Bridgette: anyone who can hate with that much passion should also have the capability to love with that much passion. And he wants to be the one to test this theory.

Will Bridgette find it in herself to warm her heart to Warren and finally learn to love?

Maybe.

Maybe not.


REVIEW:

Plot: 3/5

Characters: 4/5

Writing: 4.5/5

“I think it takes being loved in order to know how to love,”

This novella takes the character of Warren from Colleen’s novel ‘Maybe Someday’, and we get to see an insight into what his world is like through his own eyes.

In all honesty, I don’t really remember Maybe Someday all that much, but I do remember loving Warren when I read it about a year ago.

I loved being able to see the story of Warren and Bridgette through this new take on the characters, and although at times their romance annoyed me, it was so cute and I love how everything ended up.

My favourite scene has to be when Warren and Bridgette went to his sisters house, and just all the interactions their with the kids was so sweet!

Another favourite was seeing Sydney, Ridge and Brennan in this novella! It was so fantastic to be able to see them, especially Sydney, through Warrens eyes and really see how they interacted with eachother.

The problem I had with this though, surprisngly, is Warren. I didn’t seem to like him as much in this book as I did in Maybe Someday, I found him to be a little overbearing and pushy at times, and even a little creepy. The being said, this was only really a problem for me when he was around Bridgette, not anyone else. He also kind-of redemed himself a bit in the end.

Overall, I really enjoyed this novella, although I had my very small problems with it, it was still such a cute and quick read.

That’s all,

Kate:)

Leave a Reply

