Would You Rather Tag: Book Edition

enhanced-buzz-30445-1374164817-4

Hey bookworms! Welcome to my ‘Would You Rather’ tag, the book edition of-course!

Let me know what your answers would be in the comments 🙂


Would you rather read trilogies or stand-alones?

Trilogies, because that means I can read more books, and form attachments which probably isn’t a good thing, with the same characters.

Would you rather read only male or female authors?

The authors gender really doesn’t matter to me at all, it just depends on the book itself. However most of my books are by female authors, which hasn’t been intentional.

Would you rather shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?

Neither… we don’t have B&N in Australia, and shipping from Amazon costs more than my house

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

Hmmm, I do love my tv shows, but I do love a good movie too…I think it depends on the book and how long the story would need to be told properly.

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

Is this even a valid question?!?! 5 books per week!!!

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

Professional author! Although I’d have absolutely no patience or enough read-worthy ideas in my brain to pull that off.

Would you rather be a librarian or a book seller?

Book seller! I love watching what people look at in book shops… no that’s not creepy at all. I often hold in internal thoughts on a book if someones looking at a certain one.

Would you rather read only your favourite genre or every genre but your favourite?

Favourite genre! (Because Young Adult totally counts as a genre) #cheater? no…

Would you rather read only e-books or physical books?

Physical books! I love to be able to look at them, display them, smell them, and have the satisfaction of closing a book once I’m done!

Thanks for reading!

Until my next post, Kate. xoxo

3 thoughts on “Would You Rather Tag: Book Edition

  1. 1. There are excellent trilogies, but the first volume must make sense by itself or I won’t try more. Most don’t.
    2. I pay little attention to the author’s gender.
    3. Prefer B&N, but tend to shop at neither if possible.
    4. They can make movies and TV shows, but I prefer reading the book first.
    5. Five books a week.
    6. Author
    7. Librarian (hate selling things.)
    8. Prefer and do read many genres even though I like hard SF best.
    9. I like physical books, but do most of my reading on a reader. It’s so convenient.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

